Indian flagIndian flag

"Medicinal and Aromatic Plants for Health and Well-being of All"

Institute Management Committee

SR No. Name & Address Institutional / Non-Institutional Term Date Of Expiry Rule
From To
   1. Dr. Manish Das
ICAR-Directorate of Mediicnal and Aromatic Plants Research,
Boriavi, Anand,
02692 271602
Institutional Under the provision of Rule 66(a)(1): Director of the Institute.
   2. The Joint Director of Horticulture,
Behind Raopura Police Station,
Koti Kacheri Compound,
Vadodara 390 001

Non- Institutional 12/04/2016 11/04/2019 11/04/2019 Rule 66(a)(2): A representative of the State Government in which the Institute is Located nominated by the President
   3. The Joint Director of Horticulture (Nursery),
Director of Horticulture,
Pant Krishi Bhavan,
Jaipur (Rajasthan)

Non-Institutional 12/04/2016 11/04/2019 11/04/2019 Rule 66(a)(3): A representative of any other State Government concerned with the research in the Institute, nominated by the President
   4. The Dean & Principal (Agril.),
B.A. College, Anand Agricultural University,
Anand - 388 110

Non-Institutional 12/04/2016 11/04/2019 11/04/2019 Rule 66 (a) (4): A representative of the Agriculture University having jurisdiction over the area, nominated by the President
   5. To be nomicated by ICAR Non-Official Rule 66(a)(5): Two non-official persons representing agricultural/rural interests, to be nominated by the President
   6. 1. Dr. Sanjay Singh, Pr. Scientist & Head, ICAR-CIAH, R.S., CHES, Godhra
2. Dr. P. Manivel, Pr. Scientist, ICAR-DMAPR, Boriavi, Anand
3. Dr. Hare Krishna, Sr. Scientist, ICAR-CIAH, Bikaner
4. Dr. Ram Avtar Sharma, Pr. Scientist, ICAR-CAZRI, Jodhpur
Institutional 05/12/2015 04/12/2018 05/12/2018 Rule 66 (a)(6): Four Scientists of Council's Institutes to be nominated by the Director-General
   7. The ADG (HS-1),
Pusa, New Delhi-110012

Institutional 05/12/2015 04/12/2018 05/12/2018 Under Rule 66(a)(7): A representative from the Council nominated by the Director-General
   8. The Finance & Accounts Officer,
Director Directorate of Soybean Research,

Institutional Under Rule 66(a)(8): The Fiancial Adviser of the Council or Department of Agriculture Rsearch and Education or the Accounts Officer of the same or another Institute, nominated by the President
   9. Assistant Administrative Officer,
(Member Secretary),
ICAR-DMAPR, Boriavi, Anand
Non-Institutional Under Rule 66(a) (9) Administrative Officer of the Institute